Welcome to Youngwood Borough
Welcome to Youngwood Borough

2018 Youngwood Borough Council

Current Council Members:  Mayor Kris Long; President Lloyd H. Crago; Vice-President Scott E. Palmquist; Paula S. Mazurek; Tim Vastell; Charles Lutz; Rita Naugle; Billy Cowherd

 

Solicitor Krisha A. DiMascio

 

Engineer Emil Bove

 

 

Council Meetings

Council meetings are held on the first Monday of each month at 7:00 P.M. in the Council Chambers of the Community Center located at

17 South 6th Street. A work session is held on the last Monday of each month at 7:00 P.M. as well.  Members of the community are welcome at both meetings and their participation is encouraged.  

 

Meeting Minutes can be found on the Minutes tab on the right side of this page.

 

For specific meeting dates and changes, please visit the Calendar tab.

Council Committees

Personnel / Workplace Safety

Chairperson - Charles Lutz

Member - Rita Naugle

Finance
        Chairperson - Scott Palmquist

        Member - Rita Naugle

        Member - Billy Cowherd

Public Works/Equipment

Chairperson - Tim Vastell

Member - Charles Lutz

Community Development / Ordinance / Zoning

Chairperson - Paula Mazurek

Member - Scott Palmquist

Member - Charles Lutz

Digital Media / Buildings /Grounds

        Chairperson -  Billy Cowherd

        Member - Tim Vastell

Parks & Recreation / Stormwater Management

Chairperson - Rita Naugle

Member - Paula Mazurek

Member - Billy Cowherd

Fire & Public Safety

Chairperson - Lloyd Crago

Member - Tim Vastell

Council Liaisons

Park & Pool - Paula Mazurek

Recreation Board - Rita Naugle

Fire Department  - Lloyd H. Crago

Cemetery -  Lloyd H. Crago

Library - Charles Lutz

Five Star Trail - Austin Erhard

YARD - Charles Lutz

Tax Collection (Act 32) - Diane Schaefer Alternative - Shannon Moore

COG Representative - Kris Long (Mayor) Alternative - Billy Cowherd

WCBA Representative - Rita Naugle  Alternative - Diane Schaefer

Council Contact Information

Mayor Kris Long - klong@youngwood.org

President Lloyd H. Crago - lcrago@youngwood.org

Vice-President Scott E. Palmquist - spalmquist@youngwood.org

Councilperson Rita Naugle - rnaugle@youngwood.org

Councilperson Billy Cowherd - bcowherd@youngwood.org

Councilperson Tim Vastell - tvastell@youngwood.org

Councilperson Paula S. Mazurek - pmazurek@youngwood.org

Councilperson Charles Lutz - clutz@youngwood.org

 

Contact Us:

Youngwood Borough

Administration

17 South 6th Street
Youngwood, PA 15697

Phone: (724) 925-3660

ywdsec@youngwood.org

Hours: 8:00 A.M. to 4:00 P.M.

 

Youngwood Borough

Public Works

508 South 3rd Street

Youngwood, PA 15697

Phone: (724) 925-3033

ywdpwdept@youngwood.org

Hours: 7:00 A.M. to 3:00 P.M.

Announcements:

Youngwood Area Park & Pool Board is looking for members to serve on the board.  If anyone is interested, please contact the Borough Office at 724-925-3660.

Print Print | Sitemap
© Youngwood Borough

This website was created using 1&1 MyWebsite.