Welcome to Youngwood Borough
Welcome to Youngwood Borough

Junior Council Person Program


Youngwood Borough Council is looking for an energetic passionate candidate who is eager to make a difference in Youngwood.  Letters of interest will be accepted in the Youngwood Borough Office.

All interested candidates must have the following qualifications:

  • must be a resident of Youngwood Borough
  • must be a High School student
  • must take a "Junior Council Person Pledge"
  • must be able to attend monthly council meetings
  • must observe all council meeting rules
  • can serve one or two year term


2022 Youngwood Borough Council

Current Council Members:  Mayor Kris Long; President Scott E Palmquist; Vice-President Billy Cowherd; Anna Wojtseck-Carty; Lloyd H. Crago; Charles Lutz; Robin Long; Matthew Peoria


Solicitor Krisha A. DiMascio


Engineer Gibson-Thomas



Council Meetings

Council meetings are held on the first Monday of each month at 7:00 P.M.  A work session is held on the last Monday of each month at 7:00 P.M. as well.  Members of the community are welcome to participate in the meetings.    


Meeting Minutes can be found on the Minutes tab on the right side of this page.


For specific meeting dates and changes, please visit the Calendar tab.

Council Committees

Finance / Personnel

Chairperson - 

Member - 

Member - 

Ordinance / Zoning
        Chairperson - 

        Member - 

Public Safety

Chairperson - 

Member - 


Chairperson - 

Member - 

Public Works / Equipment / Workplace Safety

     Chairperson - 

      Member - 

     Member - 

Digital Media / Building & Grounds / Grants 

Chairperson - 

Member - 

Stormwater Management / Community Development

Chairperson -  

Member - 



Council Liaisons

Park & Pool - Shannon Moore

Recreation Board - Robin Long

Cemetery - Lloyd Crago

Library - Charles Lutz

Five Star Trail - Mayor Kris Long

YARD - Charles Lutz

Tax Collection (Act 32) - Diane Schaefer Alternate - Shannon Moore

WCBA Representative - Kris Long

Alternate - Diane Schaefer

G-Conference - Scott Palmquist

Alternate - Diane Schaefer

Council Contact Information

Mayor Kris Long - klong@youngwood.org


President Scott E. Palmquist - spalmquist@youngwood.org

Vice-President Billy Cowherd -


Councilperson Robin Long - rlong@youngwood.org

Councilperson Lloyd H. Crago - lcrago@youngwood.org

Councilperson Matthew Peoria - 


Councilperson Anna Wojtseck-Carty - 


Councilperson Charles Lutz - clutz@youngwood.org


Contact Us:

Youngwood Borough


17 South 6th Street
Youngwood, PA 15697

Phone: (724) 925-3660



Hours: 8:00 A.M. to 4:00 P.M.


Youngwood Borough

Public Works

508 South 3rd Street

Youngwood, PA 15697

Phone: (724) 925-3033


Hours: 7:00 A.M. to 3:00 P.M.


Youngwood Area Park & Pool Board is looking for members to serve on the board.  If anyone is interested, please contact the Borough Office at 724-925-3660.

Print Print | Sitemap
© Youngwood Borough

This website was created using 1&1 IONOS MyWebsite.