Welcome to Youngwood Borough
Welcome to Youngwood Borough

2016-2017 Youngwood Borough Council

Sitting (left to right): Councilperson Paula S. Mazurek; Vice-President Scott E. Palmquist; Former Mayor Joan B. Derco; President Lloyd H. Crago; Councilperson Mary Ann Klingensmith

 

Standing (left to right): Mayor Kris Long ; Councilperson Tim Vastell.; Engineer Emil Bove; Borough Manager Diane M. Schaefer; Solicitor Elsie Lampl

 

Not pictured: Councilperson Rita Naugle; Councilperson Tia M. Rossi

Council Meetings

Council meetings are held on the first Monday of each month at 7:00 P.M. in the Council Chambers of the Community Center located at

17 South 6th Street. A work session is held on the last Monday of each month at 7:00 P.M. as well.  Members of the community are welcome at both meetings and their participation is encouraged.  

 

Meeting Minutes can be found on the Minutes tab on the right side of this page.

 

For specific meeting dates and changes, please visit the Calendar tab.

Council Committees

Finance/Human Resources

Chairperson - Scott Palmquist

Rita Naugle

Public Works/Equipment

Chairperson - Tim Vastell

Tia M. Rossi

Public Relations & Community Development

Chairperson - Mary Ann Klingensmith

Buildings/Grounds & Stormwater Management

        Chairperson - Tia M. Rossi

        Tim Vastell

Recreation & Workplace Safety

Chairperson - Rita Naugle

Paula Mazurek

Ordinances/UCC

Chairperson - Paula Mazurek

Scott Palmquist

Fire & Public Safety

Chairperson - Lloyd Crago

Council Liaisons

Park & Pool - Paula Mazurek

Recreation Board - Rita Naugle

Fire Department  - Lloyd H. Crago

Cemetery - Mary Ann Klingensmith

Library - Kris Long

Sewage Authority - Scott Palmquist

Five Star Trail - Austin Erhard

Tax Collection (Act 32) - Diane Schaefer Alternative - Shannon Moore

COG Representative - Kris Long (Mayor) Alternative - Mary Ann Klingensmith

WCBA Representative - Kris Long (Mayor)

Council Contact Information

Mayor Kris Long - klong@youngwood.org

President Lloyd H. Crago - lcrago@youngwood.org

Vice-President Scott E. Palmquist - spalmquist@youngwood.org

Councilperson Rita Naugle - rnaugle@youngwood.org

Councilperson Mary Ann Klingensmith - mklingensmith@youngwood.org

Councilperson Tim Vastell - tvastell@youngwood.org

Councilperson Paula S. Mazurek - pmazurek@youngwood.org

Councilperson Tia M. Rossi - trossi@youngwood.org

 

Contact Us:

Youngwood Borough

Administration

17 South 6th Street
Youngwood, PA 15697

Phone: (724) 925-3660

ywdsec@youngwood.org

Hours: 8:00 A.M. to 4:00 P.M.

 

Youngwood Borough

Public Works

508 South 3rd Street

Youngwood, PA 15697

Phone: (724) 925-3033

ywdpwdept@youngwood.org

Hours: 7:00 A.M. to 3:00 P.M.

Announcements:

Youngwood Area Park & Pool Board is looking for members to serve on the board.  If anyone is interested, please contact the Borough Office at 724-925-3660.

Print Print | Sitemap
© Youngwood Borough

This website was created using 1&1 MyWebsite.